FilmFish

Didn't Find What You Were Looking For?

International Drama TV

A round up of the best non-English drama series from around the world including Bollywood classics, K-dramas, and Nordic Noir, that are definitely worth the subtitles or dubbing.

Shows like Unbelievable: Best Recent Female-Led Drama

This list rounds up highly-rated adult dramas featuring strong female leads that aired since 2010.

Shows like This is Us: Best Family Dramas

Series that place intergenerational family dynamics at the center of the drama. Not all of these dramas are "family friendly"-i.e., you wouldn't want young kids watching the Sopranos or Succession.

Shows Like Bloodline: Family Skeletons in the Closet

Every family has its secrets, but they're usually of the 'I accidentally flushed my sister's turtle down the toilet when I was eight' variety, not the accidental murders, or long-term extramarital affairs that you see in these shows.

Shows like Spiral: French Drama TV

These dramas and mystery series showcase some of the best television coming out of Europe right now. Liberté, égalité, fraternité et télévision. (And as a bonus some francophone Belgian fare to boot).

Shows like Big Little Lies: Small Town, Big Lies

For fans of Big Little Lies and Pretty Little Liars, these shows are driven by female characters and tackle difficult issues like violence against women in small communities where people and their relationships are not always what they seem. The emphasis is less on figuring out who dunnit, and more on figuring out why.

top